Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2021-2022 For International Students

One of the best distance learning scholarships is around. Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships for the students of underdeveloped commonwealth countries are open now. These Fully Funded scholarships in the UK are for all international students from eligible commonwealth countries. The Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) is funding this program. Please Check Flinders University RTP Scholarship 2021 in Australia (Fully Funded).

One of the best opportunities to study in the UK. The main purpose of this Commonwealth scholarship program is to participate in uplifting the needs of underdeveloped commonwealth countries through providing top-class learning, training, skill development, and professional qualification. UK scholarships for international students 2021 is a great opportunity to grab a degree from the UK through distance learning.

Students from all eligible backgrounds can apply for this distance learning scholarship. Highly qualified students who have the spark to learn more and do not have access to learning in their home countries can apply for these scholarships. You can also visit ANU International Research Scholarships 2021 in Australia – Fully Funded.

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships Details

  • Scholarship Country: UK
  • Scholarships Agency: The Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO)
  • Scholarship Type: Distance learning
  • Degree Level: Masters Degree
  • Eligible Countries: Underdeveloped Commonwealth Countries
  • Deadline: 26th April 2021.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

[newsletter_form type=”minimal” lists=”undefined” button_color=”undefined”]

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships Themes

These distance learning scholarships are being offered under six themes for motivated candidates to access full skills and knowledge.

  1. Access, inclusion, and opportunity
  2. Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  3. Strengthening global peace, security, and governance
  4. Promoting global prosperity
  5. Strengthening health systems and capacity
  6. Science and technology for development

Please also visit PM’s Hunarmand Pakistan Program 2021 Batch-2.

Eligibility Criteria

Followings are the eligibility requirements for Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships.

  • Must be a British protected person, a refugee from eligible commonwealth countries.
  • Citizen of a permanent resident of an eligible commonwealth country
  • Must be deserving to study on scholarship
  • Candidates must have a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard. A lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience may be considered in certain cases.

The aim of CSC is to find the potential talented student and will stick to their aim of equal opportunity.

List of Participating Countries

  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Strathclyde
  • Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • University of Lancaster
  • University of Edinburgh
  • Queen Mary, University of London
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Dundee
  • The University of Manchester
  • University of Oxford
  • University of Birmingham
  • The University of St Andrews

To see the full detail of CSC program and eligible countries according to universities please click here

Also Check Bilkent University Scholarship 2021 in Turkey – Fully Funded.

Selection Criteria

  • Every university will conduct its own assessment for each candidate and will forward the list of candidates to CSC by 28th May 2021.
  • The CSC will verify the eligibility criteria of each student and will issue the result by July 2021.
  • The criteria will include 
    • Academic qualification and merit
    • The potential impact of the development of the candidate’s home country.

Do Check HEC Post Doctoral Fellowship Program 2021 – Fully Funded.

Application Deadline

The last date to apply for postgraduate scholarships UK for international students is 26th April 2021.

How to Apply

To apply for a Commonwealth distance learning scholarship please follow the given online official link below.